Customer Experience

Customer Experience makes sure that a company’s home-made complexity does not strain its customers‘ nerves. Customer Experiencers research which paths customers follow to engage with an organization and what their expectations are at points of contact and interaction. Processes, structures, attitudes, culture, design and technologies – all these elements should move in step to provide a desirable customer experience.

Image

Customers' physical and digital paths are diverse and intricate. Their intentions and expectations vary. The experience gained is processed both rationally and emotionally, and determines how customers position themselves towards your company: Will they become customers? Will they remain customers? Will they become strategic customers? Will they become partners? Or will they happen to become major international customers? The answers to these questions are determined by how you as a company consciously shape customer experiences.

In our experience, it must be borne in mind that for customers themselves, the customer's path is never complex, let alone complicated. It is what it is, because customers are who they are. Experience also says that customers see an organization with which they interface at several points as a single entity. They are unwilling to differentiate divisions, departments, subsidiaries, and tend to make binary judgments. Additionally customers seldom rise to the aspirations of homo sapiens or economicus in their behavior, and more often than not feel challenged as homo digitalis.

 

Our customer experience service includes

  • Analysis of the current situation,
  • Design of the target state,
  • Design and moderation of the process for reaching a consensus on desired and necessary adjustments,
  • Graphic and technical implementation of the adjustments on all physical and digital paths followed by customers and
  • Monitoring the success of the adjustments.

In this work, the processes, structures, attitudes, culture, design and technologies of the company are put to the experience test. The result of this work is a cross-functional, holistic approach to customer care and relationship management.

Customer Experience

Customer Experience kümmert sich darum, dass die hausgemachte Komplexität eines Unternehmens nicht die Nerven der Kunden strapaziert. Die Wege der Kunden zu Ihnen, die Erwartungen der Kunden an Sie stehen im Mittelpunkt. Danach richtet sich das Unternehmen aus – mit Prozessen, Strukturen, Haltungen, Kultur, Erscheinungsbild und Technologien.

Image

Die physischen und digitalen Wege der Kunden sind vielfältig und verschlungen. Die Absichten und Erwartungen variieren. Die gemachten Erfahrungen werden rational und emotional verarbeitet und bestimmen darüber, wie die Kunden zu Ihrem Unterhemen stehen: Werden sie Kunden? Bleiben sie Kunden? Werden sie strategische Kunden? Werden sie partnerschaftliche Kunden? Werden sie internationale Großkunden? Wie Sie als Unternehmen die Kundenerfahrungen bewußt gestalten, bestimmt über die Antworten auf diese Fragen.

Zu bedenken ist dabei aus unserer Erfahrung, dass der Weg des Kunden für den Kunden selbst niemals komplex, geschweige denn kompliziert ist. Er ist wie er ist, da der Kunde ist wie er ist. Und der Kunde sieht eine Organisation mit der er an mehreren Schnittstellen in Kontakt ist als Einheit. Er differenziert ungerne und urteilt gerne binär. Der Kunde ist eher kein homo sapiens oder oeconomicus und selten ein versierter homo digitalis.

 

Unsere Vorgehensweise zur Gestaltung einer Customer Experience

  • Analyse des Ist-Zustandes,
  • Design des Soll-Zustandes,
  • Gestaltung und Moderation des Prozesses zur Konsensfindung gewünschter und notwendiger Anpassungen,
  • graphische und technische Umsetzung der Anpassungen auf allen physischen und digitalen Wegen des oder der Kunden und
  • Erfolgskontrolle der Anpassungen.

Bei dieser Arbeit kommen Prozessen, Strukturen, Haltungen, Kultur, Erscheinungsbild und Technologien des Unternehmens auf den Prüfstand. Das Resultat der Arbeit ist ein abteilungsübergreifender, ganzheitlicher Ansatz für die Betreuung und Beziehungspflege Ihrer Kunden.